About The Artist

Self-taught Swiss artist, curious by nature and active traveller, I first admired the works of known and unknown painters, sculptors, designers, then thanks to the friendship of some of them, I pushed the door workshops, and I dared to go to the other side of the canvas.

Further learning to follow, internships abroad, exchanges with many artists, and above all a great curiosity to try new techniques or new media.

From the start, I liked acrylic. You have to work quickly, as acrylic dries fast. Then I combined collages, fabrics, markers, ink among others. I use brushes, of course, but also my fingers, sponges and various fabrics. The same material deposited with different instruments allows the color to evolve, from intensity to transparency.

The landscape has often been the basis of the subject of my paintings, a desire to recreate the memories of my travels, an experience, a feeling on the canvas. Then with the challenge of the exhibitions, I had to adapt the subject to the place or to the imposed theme, or sometimes to throw myself new challenges, such as painting on resin, on aluminium, on fabrics or on canvases of different sizes.

Being an artist is first and foremost the pleasure of painting, of having fun with materials and colors, but the ultimate happiness is to see in the eyes of a person who looks at one of my paintings, an emotion, the more positive possible, a desire to escape or a great calm.

Welcome to my world

Á Propos de L'Artiste

Artiste autodidacte Suisse, curieuse par nature et voyageuse active, j’ai d’abord été admiratrice des œuvres des peintres, sculpteurs, dessinateurs connus et inconnus, puis grâce à l’amitié de certains d’entre eux , j’ai poussé la porte des ateliers, et  j’ai osé passer de l’autre côté de la toile.

Un apprentissage plus poussé à suivi, des stages à l’étranger, des échanges avec de nombreux artistes, et surtout une grande curiosité pour essayer de nouvelles techniques ou des nouveaux supports.

Dès le début, j’ai aimé l’acrylique. Il faut travailler vite, l’acrylique sèche rapidement. Puis j’ai associé des collages, des tissus, des feutres, de l’encre entre autres. J’utilise des pinceaux, bien sûr, mais aussi des brosses, mes doigts, des éponges, des tissus. La même matière déposée avec des instruments différents permet de faire évoluer la couleur, de l’intensité à la transparence.

Le paysage a été souvent la base du sujet de mes peintures,  un désir de recréer les souvenirs de mes voyages, une expérience, un ressenti sur la toile. Puis avec le défi des expositions, j’ai dû adapter le sujet au lieu ou au thème imposé, ou quelquefois me lancer de nouveaux défis, comme la peinture sur résine, sur l’aluminium, sur des tissus ou encore sur des toiles de différentes tailles.

Etre artiste, c’est d’abord le plaisir de peindre, de s’amuser avec les matières et les couleurs, mais le bonheur ultime est de voir dans les yeux d’une personne qui regarde une de mes toiles, une émotion, la plus positive possible , une envie de s’évader ou un grand calme.

Bienvenue dans mon monde